7 Seconds – The Crew (Deluxe Edition)

Formato: Tag
Etichetta: Trust Records



7 Seconds – The Crew (Deluxe Edition)

(One of the most iconic albums of the 1980s underground, American scene, 7 SECONDS debut album, The Crew, delivers 18 legendary songs in 20 minutes. This classic album became the soundtrack to the suburban youth of that era. It also propelled 7 SECONDS into an international headline act, which at their peak drew 2,000 – 3,000 fans per show. Known for their positive and progressive lyrics, 7 SECONDS also became one of the first in the genre to address racism, homophobia, and sexism with songs such as “Not Just Boys Fun”, “Colourblind”, and “I Have a Dream”, which are all found on this album. The Crew also includes their hit “Young ‘Till I Die”, a staple in their set from 1984, when The Crew was released, until 2018, when the band officially disbanded.
This masterpiece has been remastered by David Gardner from the original analog tapes. It has been repackaged as a gatefold featuring a beautiful, 20-page, full-color book on the oral history of the band from inception through the making of The Crew. It includes insights from the likes of Ian MacKaye (MINOR THREAT), Jello Biafra (DEAD KENNEDYS), Keith Morris (CIRCLE JERKS & BLACK FLAG), and many others, as well as unpublished flyers, photos, and other fun, little trinkets. The original packaging, including labels, lyric sheet, and original colour ways, has been reproduced in exact detail)