Il Senato – Kings Of The World LP

Rated 0.0 out of 5

New release for the Anglo-Italian supergroup!

Formato: Genere:



Area Pirata Records

16 in stock

Il Senato – Kings Of The World LP

The adventure of Il Senato kicked off in 2017, a ‘supergroup’ of the Anglo-Italian independent circuit that was formed thanks to the communion of intentions developed between Andy Lewis (former bass player with Paul Weller and Spearmint, in his spare time also a producer and DJ in demand), Fay Hallam (an authority on the British mod circuit: not only four solo albums, but also vocals and keyboards in Makin Time and Prime Movers), Luca Re (long-time lead singer of Sick Rose), Alex Loggia (historic guitarist of Statuto and Il Santo) and Tony Face Bacciocchi (many will remember him behind the drums of Not Moving, Lilith and Link Quartet). Following the stable entry in the line-up of Alberto Fratucelli and Roberto Bovolenta, in place of Baciocchi and Loggia, the project became a sort of side project of Sick Rose. With this line-up, the band completed their debut album ‘Zibaldone’, published in 2020, and their second work, ‘Kings Of The World’, which marked the entry of Ennio Piovesani on bass, an album that confirms the collective’s beat-mod direction, always supported by a massive dose of groove.
Black vinyl limited edition.


There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.