Disorder Under The Scalple Blade

Formato: Genere:



2 in stock

Disorder Under The Scalple Blade

(Bristol Punk Pioneers DISORDER formed around 1980, during the second wave of UK punk rock. Their approach to DIY ethics was so deep that they decided not to sign to Riot City, but to create a label of their own, for a bunch of classic singles the average distortion level of which led BBC DJ John Peel to describe Disorder as sounding like “shit”. In fact, unlike many contemporaries like Crass or Conflict, Disorder showed no ambitions in stylistic experimentation: their debut LP ‘Under The Scalpel Blade’ is one blast after the other of pure rage, packaged in two-minute bursts of hyper-speed drumming, distorted guitars, and screaming vocals. First press also includes a full colour, double faced printed inner with a revised version of the poster featured with the 1984 original!
Track list – SIDE A: 1. Driller Killer 2. Education 3. Security Guard 4. The Go-Song 5. Transparency 6. Victims of the NHS 7. Bent Edge 8. The Rhino Song. SIDE B: 1. God Nose 2. Overproduction 3. Other Side of The Fence 4. Fuck Your Nationality 5. Men Make Frontiers 6. Prisoner Of Conscience 7. After)