View cart (0)
check out
Shoes Outlet
italiano english
Sorrows - Old Songs, New Songs - DCD

Sorrows - Old Songs, New Songs DCD
(The first-ever official reissue of this legendary Italian-only late Sixties album! British freakbeat/garage R&B giants the Sorrows relocated to Italy in 1966, recording the album Old Songs New Songs a couple of years later for a small independent label based in Milan. Now extremely rare as an original pressing. This new, band-approved reissue features the fully restored album in sparkling sound quality and adds an extra 100 minutes of music, nearly all of which is previously unreleased. Among the highlights are the magnificent heavy psychedelia of the bands aborted early 1968 Pye single Which Way/My Way Of Thinking, the theme song to the cult Italian spy caper Ypotron, a couple of movie collaborations with soundtrack maestro Ennio Morricone, and even an entire late 1968 demo album that, following the departure of two group members, was eventually scrapped and replaced by Old Songs New Songs! Completed by a previously unheard live gig from 1980 that proved the Sorrows savage garage band instincts were fully intact a decade later, this package features new, extremely detailed sleevenotes concerning their time in Italy, with fresh band quotes and some superb, previously unpublished photos. Forget what you may have read and heard elsewhere, this incredible 2CD package is the final word on the bands lengthy but previously little-documented Italian sojourn!
Disc One: Old Songs New Songs - the original album
1. Same Old Road
2. Hey Mr. Policeman
3. Heaven Is In Your Mind
4. Mary J
5. Hey Hey
6. The Makers
7. Io Amo Te Per Lei (Which Way)
8. Dear Mr. Fantasy
9. Rollin Over
10. Per Una Donna. No (Listen To Me)
11. 6 Ft 7 Inch Shark Fishing Blues
12. Old Songs New Songs
Bonus tracks
13. Per Una Donna. No (Listen To Me) (single version)
14. Amore Limone (Each And Every Day) (single B-side)
15. Hey Hey (single version)
16. 6 Ft 7 Inch Shark Fishing Blues (single version)
17. Which Way (previously unreleased)
18. My Way Of Thinking (previously unreleased)
19. Pioggia Sul Tuo Viso #1
20. Pioggia Sul Tuo Viso #2
21. Ypotron (previously unreleased)

Disc Two (all tracks previously unreleased)
The unreleased 1968 demo album
1. Hey Hey (alternative version)
2. New York Mining Disaster
3. Answer My Questions
4. Dear Mr. Fantasy (alternative version)
5. We Can Work It Out
6. The Makers (alternative version)
7. Heaven Is In Your Mind (alternative version)
8. Dogs And Cats
9. Dont Let Me Be Misunderstood
Bonus tracks (1980 live reunion)
10. Move Da Show
11. Matchbox/Rock And Rock Roll Music
12. Baby What You Want Me To Do
13. Bye Bye Bird
14. Let Me In
15. Whatd I Say
16. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
17. No Reply
18. A Little RocknRoll
19. 5-4-3-2-1
20. Take A Heart)
Wooden Hill 16.00


Other items of the same artist
italiano english
Candice Cooper Scarpe Casual Retro Candice Cooper Schuhe Casual Retro Candice Cooper Uomo Casual Retro Candice Schuhe Casual Retro Cooper Schuhe Casual Retro